On Tour

06.04.2022 Sala Nana Ciudad Real [ES] Tickets
07.04.2022 Sala Rockville Madrid [ES] Tickets
08.04.2022 Urban Rock Concept Vitoria-Gasteiz [ES] Tickets
09.04.2022 Sala Gong Oviedo [ES] Tickets
10.04.2022 Pub Transylvania Vigo [ES] Tickets

Past Dates

19.09.2021 Side B Rocks Alenquer [PT]

Metalite was formed in Stockholm, Sweden in 2015 when Edwin Premberg [guitar] met Emma Bensing [vocals]. He presented his musical ideas and vision to her, and she agreed to join the band. The goal was to write and record melodic and memorable metal songs with a modern and fresh sound.

Edwin and Emma started to co-operate with the Danish producer Jacob Hansen [Volbeat, Evergrey, Amaranthe] and songs started to take shape. During 2016 Metalite found three experienced musicians that agreed to join the band: Lea Larsson [drums], Robert Örnesved [guitar] and Robert Majd [bass].

A deal was signed with the Swedish label Inner Wound Recordings, and the Metalite debut album Heroes In Time was released in October 2017.

Afterlife, the first single from the first album showcase the Metalite sound in a perfect way, but other songs from the album like Nightmare, Heroes In Time or Purpose of Life are just as likely to become fan favorites.

In 2019 the line-up and Emma was replaced by the fantastic and talented singer Erica Ohlsson and a new label contract was signed with AFM Records. The second album was released 25th of October 2019.


  • Erica Ohlsson - Vocals
  • Edwin Premberg - Guitar 1
  • Robert Örnesved - Guitar 2
  • Lea Larsson - Drums
  • Robert Majd - Bass

NLE Booking